BIOLIDICS LIMITED (Company Registration Number 200913076M) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

(I) RESIGNATION OF THE LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR OF THE COMPANY

(II) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE OF THE COMPANY

(III) COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE COMPANY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Biolidics Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:

(A) RESIGNATION OF THE LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR OF THE COMPANY

Mr Leong Yow Seng ("**Mr Leong**") has resigned as the Lead Independent Director of the Company on 17 October 2022, with his effective cessation date being 31 October 2022.

Consequently, Mr Leong will cease to be the chairman of the remuneration committee ("**RC**") and member of the audit committee and nominating committee of the Company with effect from 17 October 2022.

The details and declarations of Mr Leong as required under Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("**Catalist Rules**"), have been set out in a separate announcement made by the Company today.

(B) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE RC

Following Mr Leong's cessation as the chairman of the RC, Mr Ian David Brown, an Independent Director of the Company and a member of the RC, has been re-designated as the chairman of the RC and Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre, the Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the RC, both with effect from 17 October 2022.

(C) COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE COMPANY

Consequent to the above referred changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company are as follows:

Board

Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre

Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre Mr Chen Johnson Mr Song Tang Yih Mr Chia Beng Kwan Mr Ian David Brown	Non-Executive Independent Chairman Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and Founder Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Independent Director Independent Director
Audit Committee	
Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre	Chairman
Mr Chia Beng Kwan	Member
Mr Ian David Brown	Member
Nominating Committee	
Mr Chia Beng Kwan	Chairman
Mr Chen Johnson	Member
Mr Ian David Brown	Member
Remuneration Committee	
Mr Ian David Brown	Chairman
Mr Chia Beng Kwan	Member

Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Song Tang Yih Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 17 October 2022

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, United Overseas Bank Limited (the **"Sponsor**"), for compliance with Rules 226(2)(b) and 753(2) of the Catalist Rules.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr. Lim Hoon Khiat, Director, Equity Capital Markets, who can be contacted at 80 Raffles Place, #03-03 UOB Plaza 1, Singapore 048624, telephone: +65 6533 9898.