- (A) RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY;
- (B) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY;
- (C) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE OF THE COMPANY; AND
- (D) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE COMPANY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Biolidics Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

# (A) RESIGNATION OF THE NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

Mr Yee Pinh Jeremy ("**Mr Yee**") has resigned as the non-executive non-independent chairman of the Board on 7 February 2022, with his effective cessation date being 7 February 2022.

Consequently, Mr Yee will cease to be a member of the remuneration committee of the Company ("**RC**") with effect from 7 February 2022.

The details and declarations of Mr Yee as required under Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("**Catalist Rules**"), have been set out in a separate announcement made by the Company today.

### (B) APPOINTMENT OF THE NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

Following Mr Yee's resignation, Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre ("**Mr McIntyre**") has been appointed as the non-executive independent chairman of the Board with effect from 7 February 2022 (the "**Chairman Appointment**").

The details and declarations of Mr McIntyre as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been set out in a separate announcement made by the Company today.

### (C) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE RC

Following the Chairman Appointment, Mr McIntyre has resigned as a member of the RC and Mr Chia Beng Kwan, an independent director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the RC, both with effect from 7 February 2022.

## (D) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE COMPANY

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, as at 7 February 2022, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company comprise the following members:

Board of Directors Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre -	Non-Executive Independent Chairman
	Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and Founder
	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
<b>a a</b>	
	Lead Independent Director
	Independent Director
Mr Ian David Brown -	Independent Director

#### Audit Committee

Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre Mr Chia Beng Kwan Mr Leong Yow Seng Mr Ian David Brown	- - -	Chairman Member Member Member
Nominating Committee		
Mr Chia Beng Kwan Mr Chen Johnson Mr Leong Yow Seng Mr Ian David Brown	- - -	Chairman Member Member Member

**Remuneration Committee** 

Mr Leong Yow Seng	-	Chairman
Mr Ian David Brown	-	Member
Mr Chia Beng Kwan	-	Member

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Song Tang Yih Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 7 February 2022

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and has been reviewed by United Overseas Bank Limited (the "**Sponsor**") for compliance with Rules 226(2)(b) and 753(2) of the Catalist Rules.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr. Lim Hoon Khiat, Director, Equity Capital Markets, who can be contacted at 80 Raffles Place, #03-03 UOB Plaza 1, Singapore 048624, telephone: +65 6533 9898.